Community Tool

Full Resource Name:

United Cerebral Palsy (UCP) of Central Florida

3305 S. Orange Avenue
Orlando, FL 32806

(407) 852-3300

www.ucpcfl.org

Description:

UCP of Central Florida has been helping children succeed for more than 50 years. As the experts, we provide a comprehensive SET (support, education, and therapy) of services to everyone touched by a disability. Our teachers, therapists, and family support staff work together to develop personal, educational, and therapeutic goals tailored to each individual child. They communicate every day to monitor progress and guide the child towards success. These diverse, but interdependent, services help fulfill a growing need in the Central Florida community.

We serve kids with all types of special needs, including cerebral palsy, Down syndrome, autism, speech delays, developmental delays and vision and hearing impairments. Our unique programs offer families "one-stop-shopping" for children from birth to age 21.

SET of Services: SUPPORT: Individual & family counseling, support groups for parents and siblings, recreation programs for children and adults. EDUCATION: Pre-K/Kindergarten Charter School, Inclusion program for children with and without disabilities, tranistional learning academy (Middle School), Inclusive summer drama camp for Middle and High School), before & after- school childcare. THERAPY: Birth to Age 21. Occupational, Physical, Speech and Music. DISABILITIES, CHILD CARE, AFTER CARE, SUMMER PROGRAMS

Primary Services:

  • Advocacy  [Show Definition Details]

  • Autism Therapy  [Show Definition Details]

  • Case/Care Management  [Show Definition Details]

  • Charter Schools  [Show Definition Details]

  • Disability/Rehabilitation Related Occupational Therapy  [Show Definition Details]

  • Early Intervention for Children With Disabilities/Delays  [Show Definition Details]

  • Family Counseling  [Show Definition Details]

  • Individual Counseling  [Show Definition Details]

  • Information and Referral  [Show Definition Details]

  • Physical Therapy  [Show Definition Details]

  • Speech Therapy  [Show Definition Details]

  • Summer Camps  [Show Definition Details]

  • Youth Enrichment Programs  [Show Definition Details]

General Information

Hours:

Admin: Mon - Fri 7:30AM-5:00PM

Intake Process:

To enroll your child in a program at UCP of Central Florida, please contact a member of our Family Services Team at the center closest to you.

Program Fees:

Varies

Eligibility:

Supportive Counseling Program and other resources in Community (including Adult Services) - contact Ellie Hauser 407-852-3300 or ehauser@ucpcfl.org. Recreational Services: Contact Paul Sershon (407) 896-9372 or psershon@ucpcfl.org. Summer Programs - contact Heather Miller hmiller@ucpcfl.org. Education Program, please contact: Joanne Solomon, Senior Director of Education Phone:(407) 852-3315, E-mail: jsolomon@ucpcfl.org. Home Early Intervention Program contact Melanie Bolton at (407) 281-0441 or mbolton@ucpcfl.org. Therapy Program, contact: Irma Rosa, Director of Therapy Practices Phone: (407) 852-3316 or E-mail: irosa@ucpcfl.org

Handicap Accessible?

Yes

Is Shelter?

No

Related Resources

Resource Groups

  • Login» to Manage Groups

    Create groups to save and organize individual resources.

    Login or create an account to begin.

.